Use this delicious recipe to make a magical floor wash sure to invite love and positive energy to your home.  Roses have long been used for the nervous system and mood lifter as well as an aphrodisiac. It's almost always included in love spells.  Citrus is another smell that's known to lift the spirits and bring in positive energy.  You can use this wash on any hard wood floors and tile.  If you have more carpet in your house than tile, omit the soap and strain the *tea* into a spray bottle, then add your essential oil.  You can now spritz the house to your hearts content.

Happy Home Floor Wash

Picture
1 handful of dried or fresh rose petals
Peels of one lime  
7 drops Lemon EO
1 tsp to tbsp liquid soap

Place your rose petals and lime peels in a large pot. Add a quart of water and bring to a boil.  Let simmer 5 minutes. You'll know it's done when the roses and lime peels have no more color.  Remove from the heat and take a dishtowel or large rag and drape it over the top of the pot.  Gather and tie the sides to make a sort of sieve.  Strain the *tea* into your mop bucket.  You can now add your lemon essential oil and a teaspoon to tablespoon of liquid soap.  The amount of soap you use depends on what kind of soap you have.  Add more hot water to the bucket until you have around 1-2 gallons of mop water.  Hold your hands over the bucket and say:

"I bless this pot of magical herbs with love and light for all who enter here."
Imagine all of this bright sparkly energy floating down from the heavens, through your crown chakra and down through your arms and fingers and into your pot.  You are now ready to mop or spritz some love and light all around your home.
This recipe was inspired by the book: Magical Housekeeping, by Tess Whitehurst
Brightest Blessings,

The Herbal Goddess

7/26/2012 01:21:44 am

Great recipe for a loving, welcoming home. Sticking this one in my book of mirrors. Thanks!

Reply
7/26/2012 02:38:03 am

What a lovely post, Sarah! I will have to try this out : ). Btw, your website is gorgeous and I love your header (especially the purple bench ; ).

Big hugs, Karina

Reply
7/26/2012 02:58:44 am

I'm so glad you like it! The pic is actually taken in the Memorial Garden at the Sekhmet Temple here in Nevada. I love love love that place.

Reply
7/26/2012 02:39:26 am

Oh there is so much love in this recipe! I'm gonna make some!

Thank you, goddess!

Love and light,
Sue

Reply
7/26/2012 07:52:55 am

Ooh, definitely sounds magical and I bet it smells delicious. I've tweeted!

Reply
10/3/2012 07:37:34 pm

You share very good information. I really like the news you share with us. The content is unique you share with us is excellent.

Reply
2/16/2017 09:47:53 pm

Strain the tea into your clean can. You can now include your lemon basic oil and a teaspoon to tablespoon of fluid cleanser. The measure of cleanser you utilize relies on upon what sort of cleanser you have.

Reply
12/29/2017 08:59:40 pm

The smell of this mixture was so good that I was not able to stop smelling it all the time. Now I am using this mixture all the time whenever I am cleaning the floor for better cleanness.

Reply
1/9/2018 11:36:43 pm


Great Information sharing .. I am very happy to read this article .. thanks for giving us go through info.Fantastic nice. I appreciate this post.

Reply
1/12/2018 10:49:42 pm


Thanks for the nice blog. It was very useful for me. I'm happy I found this blog. Thank you for sharing with us,I too always learn something new from your post.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Me

    Mother, Herbalist & Doula, I share my wisdom about healing through herbs, natural living, meditation and goddess spirituality. 

    Stella Seaspirit

    Buy Herbs At: