Picture
Celebrate life and love with this gorgeous tea the color of rubies. These herbs are nourishing to the nervous system and good for heart health.  It lifts your spirits and calms your nerves.  

Perfect for a lazy afternoon or after a long day of hard work or stress.  This tea was formulated by none other than Rosemary Gladstar, herbal goddess and plant guru.  From her book, Herbal Healing for Women.

I have to say I’ve wanted to try this tea recipe for so long.  Every time I read the ingredients I think, “Ooooh that has to be scrumptious!”  It is indeed scrumptious my friends.  

In Rosemary’s book it is recommended as a good tea to renew vitality after birth. It’s rich in nervines and spirit lifters and tastes fabulous on ice.  After I gave birth I’m not sure I could have had too much ice water!   I can imagine lounging around with a nice big glass of this iced tea, while I bask in my post birth bliss, nursing my babe.

But for those of you who aren’t planning a new addition to the fam, don’t think this tea isn’t equally nourishing for you.  Anytime you’ve had a hard stressful week, pick a day to unwind and drink some nourishing teas.  We get so busy sometimes we really forget that in order to take care of others we have to practice self love.  

Make yourself a whole pitcher of this tea and do some yoga, a homemade spa treatment or do a meditation.

Joy Tea

  • 2 parts Chamomile
  • 3 parts Lemon Balm
  • 1 part Hawthorn Berries (can add blossoms as well)
  • 2 parts Hibiscus flowers
  • 2 parts Rose Petals
  • 1/8 part Lavender Flowers
  • 1/8 part Cardamon Pods, chopped

Use four to six tablespoons of herbs per quart of water.  Add herbs to cold water and place in direct sunshine.  If winter, place in a south-facing sunny window.  Let sit for several hours or overnight.  Strain and enjoy.  This lovely, exhilarating tea is best made with fresh herbs and flowers, but may be made with dried herbs too.
3/27/2016 09:11:27 pm

I can imagine lounging around with a nice big glass of this iced tea, while I bask in my post birth bliss, nursing my babe.

Reply
5/9/2017 03:11:13 am

Herbal tea is good for your health and also contains very less caffeine in comparison with other teas.

Reply
8/18/2021 10:25:25 am

After a morning full of taking pictures, hiking, exploring the lava tube and attempting yoga poses in precarious locations, Erika sat down on the slick rock and said she wanted to just sit for a minute. She reminded me of the importance of just sitting and taking in the view. No hiking, no pictures, no expectations. Just enjoying the moment. Those moments are not pictured and I'm happy that they aren't. We need more of those.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Me

    Mother, Herbalist & Doula, I share my wisdom about healing through herbs, natural living, meditation and goddess spirituality. 

    Stella Seaspirit

    Buy Herbs At: