Picture
Time can be the most precious thing you can give someone. People need a friend they can go to that will listen to their story without judgement.  Think back to the last time something heartbreaking happened to you.  Did anyone give you time?  The time to sit and drink a cup of coffee and cry your eyes out while you spoke your truth?  Just the simple act of a friend sharing her time with you, can be the most valuable medicine of all.

We are volcanoes.  When we women offer our experience as our truth, all the maps change.  There are new mountains.  That's what I want-to hear you erupting.  You Mount St. Helenses who don't know the power in you-I want to hear you...If we don't tell our truth, who will?
~Ursula K. Le Guin
Today I plan on sharing a cup of coffee with a dear friend of mine who was laid off from her job.  I'm thinking a good cup of joe and some open ears (and maybe a little wine later) is just what the doctor ordered.
You can be a maker of magic and a tender of wishes. It’s easy. Answer the wish prompt above on your blog and then add a direct link to your post at Jamie Ridler Studios.
7/25/2012 01:19:04 am

Sounds like a wonderful plan of comfort and healing for your friend!

As Sarah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

Reply
7/25/2012 01:33:02 am

What a wonderful thing to share. I'm sure that your friend really appreciates the time you are taking to listen and share yourself with her. As you wish so I wish for you!

Reply
7/25/2012 02:22:24 am

What a lovely wish! Your friends are lucky to have you. As you wish for yourself, do I wish for you as well.

Reply
7/25/2012 02:05:10 am

Such a caring offer for your friend.
As Sarah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

Reply
diana welte
7/25/2012 03:05:21 am

Such a generous gift of time spent with a friend. A good listen and a shoulder to cry on are sometimes the best thing to set us right again. As Sarah wishes for herself, I wish for her also. ~diana :)

Reply
7/25/2012 03:31:26 am

This post is so beautiful. It truly touched my heart. As Sarah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

Reply
7/25/2012 03:44:18 am

Really, really, beautiful wish. It was very touching, I wish we all had friends like you!
As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well!

Reply
7/25/2012 05:23:46 am

Sounds like a wonderful share! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you, too!

Reply
7/25/2012 05:59:31 am

What a delightful friend and offering. As Sarah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

Reply
rosemary
7/25/2012 06:23:08 am

friends like you keep us from erupting too violently... many of us were taught to just simmer, there are too many volancos out there that burn deeply. I have often felt that blogging has become a wonderful way to express our dreams and wishes and "tell our story" on a grander scale many times... Beautiful wish and as you wish I too wish with you, that I will always be that available for others too.

Reply
7/26/2012 12:27:54 am

Perfect. As you wish for yourself, so too do I wish for you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Me

    Mother, Herbalist & Doula, I share my wisdom about healing through herbs, natural living, meditation and goddess spirituality. 

    Stella Seaspirit

    Buy Herbs At: