Picture
Fall 2009, Calico Basin - Red Rock
Oh my goodness this is a HARD wish to make! Fall is my favorite season.  Growing up in the desert, it's really the only season when you can truly enjoy the weather (without the spring sniffles).  And it only lasts a few months.  While it's not 100+ degrees anymore, it's still quite warm and the leaves won't start changing until late in the season.  Then it's like the spirit of winter visits overnight and BAMPH, it's COLD, until February.  

So, if you plan on enjoying the Fall season you have to jump on it right away.  Heck I was buying miniature pumpkins 3 weeks ago! And for the last week, have been making homemade pumpkin spice lattes.  I don't care if it's not cold yet.  I'll imagine it is!  

So, what is my Fall wish?  

To be grateful.  

Because life has a tendency to pass you by if you don't take the time to look around and BE in the moment.  I want so much to enjoy this season.  Summer is harsh and oppressive towards the beginning of September.  So bad, most people spend the last month of Summer indoors.  Cooler temperatures are cause for huge celebration! 

I already made a bucket list for Fall, courtesy of Dominee's Autumn E-Book (which I adore!).  

What's your Fall wish?

Brightest Blessings,

The Herbal Goddess

9/26/2012 07:28:52 am

Love this!! What a great list. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

Reply
9/26/2012 08:28:23 am

Fall is bringing some relief in temperatures here, and a change of the light, a change in the breezes. But as I'm surrounded by oaks and palms, not so much change in the vegetation. Love the seasonal bucket list...such a great idea.

Reply
9/26/2012 10:55:31 am

Gratitude... what a great wish! And I love the list...
As Sarah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

Reply
9/26/2012 11:57:58 am

I love this! My fall wish is to get a morning walk in every day from now till January! Finally, the humidity is gone :)

Reply
9/27/2012 07:08:31 pm

I LOVE your fall list, beautiful! As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also x

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Me

    Mother, Herbalist & Doula, I share my wisdom about healing through herbs, natural living, meditation and goddess spirituality. 

    Stella Seaspirit

    Buy Herbs At: